Shri Ramdas M Hallwai

Shri Nanakaka

Shri Manoj Halwai

About Baroda Rifle Club

The Baroda Rifle Club was founded on the 16th of June 1966 and has ever since patronized the ideas and beliefs of Late Shri G. V. Mavlankar through the promotion of the shooting sport. As part of its various activities, the club regularly runs the Civilian Rifle Training Scheme (C.R.T) on behalf of the Govt. of India with help of the Govt. of Gujarat. It also organizes air rifle training camps and special weapons coaching classes.

The Baroda Rifle Club has well trained official coaches, Instructors and judges certified by the GSRA and NRAI & ISSF to help participants to get the best training and allowing them to pursue the Discipline of their liking.

The club also organizes annual City and District Shooting Championships and Inter School Championship in Air weapons and Small Bore firearms to promote Shooting Sports amongst the youth who have and continue to bring laurels to the state by winning medals at the State, National and International arena. The club also selects the team for representing Vadodara District in the State and National Games. The Baroda Rifle Club also boasts of a 10Mtr Air/Pistol, 25Mtr & 50Mtr Small Bore Rifle/Pistol Target Skill Development Range.

It is the goal of the club to arouse the interest for shooting as a sport amongst the people of Vadodara by organizing and supporting shooting activities periodically and also to ensure that the shooters from Vadodara District continue to bring laurels to the state and to the nation.

All the Present office bearers of the managing committee are State / National level shooters.

Management Committee of Baroda Rifle Club

Arvindbhai P Patel


Sanjay R Halwai

Vice President

Ishwar Singh

Vice President

Dipak R Halwai

Hon. Secretary

Bhavin Gaekwad


Jayantibhai Panchal

Committee Member

Hardeepsingh Chauhan

Committee Member

Jitendrabhai Borkar

Committee Member

Hemantbhai Patel

Committee Member

Iqbalbhai Pathan

Committee Member

Chaitanya M Desai

Committee Member